Buy Online Boston Manor - Glue

Boston Manor

Glue CD

CD $12.00

Release Date: 01/05/2020

Discs: 1

Boston Manor’s third full-length GLUE is the sound of a band questioning the state of the world around them. Inevitably, in a critical examination of the modern world, it comes from a dark place, but one that fuelled the five-piece to create a body of work that elevates their craft further than ever before. Its 13 highly charged songs came out of a process that singer Henry Cox describes as “very chaotic”, but the result is a truly ferocious album - one that both draws and moves on from what they’ve done in the past, incorporating the gloomy atmospherics of 2018’s Welcome To The Neighbourhood with the highly charged yet melodic punk of 2016’s debut Be Nothing.

Yet while GLUE consolidates the different musical avenues Boston Manor have explored since forming in 2013, it’s very much an album that represents who they are – and reflects the state of the world – right now in 2020. That, Cox admits, isn’t particularly pretty. “It's a lot more abrasive and a weirder record,” says Cox. “My parents don’t like it as much as the last one, but I don't think they’re really our demographic, so I'm not too worried about that. It's just new territory for us. The whole point was to throw away any preconceived notions of what the band is and push ourselves out of our comfort zone.”


1. Everything Is Ordinary
2. 1's & 0's
3. Plasticine Dreams
4. Terrible Love
5. On A High Ledge
6. Only1
7. You, Me & The Class War
8. Playing God
9. Brand New Kids
10. Ratking
11. Stuck In The Mud
12. Liquid
13. Monolith